# Gulet charter prices by destination and season

> Named 2026 gulet weekly rates in Turkey, Croatia and Greece, with cabins, food, VAT and tips. Not a market average. Checked 1 Nov 2026.

URL: https://catamaranindex.com/gulet-charter/
Last updated: 2026-11-01
Author: Catamaran Index editorial team

A gulet charter is a week on a traditional wooden motor-sailer with a crew already aboard. The weekly figures below are **named yachts' own rate cards**, read on 1 Nov 2026. They are not an average of the Turkish, Croatian or Greek fleets, and a boat that is not listed here is not priced on this page.

*Last checked: 1 Nov 2026. Euros as published. We do not convert other currencies.*

## How much does a gulet charter cost?

There is still **no verified public average** for a gulet week. What we can show is the spread of cards we opened:

- **Turkey, lowest card we read:** €8,050 per week in April for V-GO, Buket and Mozaik (26 m) ([VIGO Yachting (Vigo Tours)](https://vigotours.com/p/private-yacht-charter-turkey), checked 1 Nov 2026).
- **Turkey, highest card we read:** €24,725 per week in July and August for Grand Acar (35 m, 8 cabins) ([VIGO Yachting (Vigo Tours)](https://vigotours.com/p/private-yacht-charter-turkey), checked 1 Nov 2026).
- **Greece, Aegean Schatz:** €23,000 in May and October to €28,000 in July and August ([Wondergulets (Elit Gulet Ltd)](https://www.wondergulets.com/en/gulet-cruises-charter-luxury-wg-gd-001/greece), checked 1 Nov 2026).
- **Croatia:** the owner page we read runs from €19,000 to €25,000, under a heading that says the **2027 season** while the page title says 2026 ([Gulet Adriatic Holiday (Adriatic Blue Dream d.o.o.)](https://guletadriaticholiday.com/charter-condition-and-price), checked 1 Nov 2026).

Food, VAT, harbour fees and tips are not on the same basis on every card. Read the destination sections before you add the numbers up.

## Turkey

VIGO Yachting publishes a 2026 private-charter list. The page says it was last updated on 10 November 2025. These five boats are the first group. Prices are euros per week for the whole yacht ([VIGO Yachting (Vigo Tours)](https://vigotours.com/p/private-yacht-charter-turkey), checked 1 Nov 2026).

| Yacht | Length | Cabins | Weekly rate by season |
|---|---|---:|---|
| Grand Acar | 35 m | 8 | April €12,650; May & October €14,950; June €19,550; July & August €24,725; September €21,850 |
| Northwind | 28 m | 8 | April €9,200; May & October €10,350; June €12,650; July & August €16,100; September €14,950 |
| V-GO | 26 m | 8 | April €8,050; May & October €9,200; June €10,350; July €12,075; August €12,650; September €11,500 |
| Buket | 26 m | 10 | April €8,050; May & October €9,200; June & September €10,350; July & August €12,075 |
| Mozaik | 26 m | 8 | April €8,050; May & October €9,200; June & September €10,350; July & August €12,075 |

**Included** on this group: mooring fees and harbour taxes inside Turkish waters, snorkelling gear, fishing lines, linen and towels, cleaning, air conditioning for 6–8 hours a day, diesel and gasoline, water, and yacht insurance.

**Not included:** all food and drink, harbour taxes and customs outside Turkish waters, flights and transfers, fuel for water-sports equipment, entrance fees, beach towels, and VAT. The page recommends a crew gratuity of 10%, at the client's discretion. It does not state the VAT rate. A credit-card surcharge of 2% applies, and a bank transfer adds €100 ([VIGO Yachting (Vigo Tours)](https://vigotours.com/p/private-yacht-charter-turkey), checked 1 Nov 2026).

Food on this group is a menu, per person per day: standard €45, luxury €60, deluxe €70. Seven days of the standard menu is €315 per person (our arithmetic: 7 × the daily menu). Children 0–5 are free and ages 6–12 are half price on this group. Drinks are a separate package at €50 per person per day for unlimited local alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks ([VIGO Yachting (Vigo Tours)](https://vigotours.com/p/private-yacht-charter-turkey), checked 1 Nov 2026).

A second group on the same page (Grand Sailor, Derya Deniz, Aqua Bella, Diva Deniz, A.Candan) is also crewed, with fuel for a 100–110 nautical-mile week and Turkish harbour fees included. April–May rates on that group run from €9,800 (Grand Sailor) to €19,950 (A.Candan); July–August from €17,500 to €26,950. Luxury full board is €630 per person per week and luxury half board €525. A 24-hour air-conditioning upgrade is €1,250 per week. VAT (KDV) is not included, and the recommended tip on this group is 8–12% ([VIGO Yachting (Vigo Tours)](https://vigotours.com/p/private-yacht-charter-turkey), checked 1 Nov 2026). The two groups do not share one inclusion list.

Which Turkish VAT rate applies to these weeks: **not verified yet**. The operator excludes VAT and does not name a percentage.

Cabin charter (a berth on a shared gulet, rather than the whole boat): **not verified yet** on a rate card we could read. We do not repeat brochure ranges for it.

## Croatia

Gulet Adriatic Holiday, booked with the owner Adriatic Blue Dream d.o.o. in Plat, publishes this weekly table. **Flag:** the page title is "Charter Conditions & Rates 2026" and the heading above the rates says "For 2027. season". Treat the year as unresolved until the owner confirms which season the table is ([Gulet Adriatic Holiday (Adriatic Blue Dream d.o.o.)](https://guletadriaticholiday.com/charter-condition-and-price), checked 1 Nov 2026).

| Dates on the page | Weekly rate |
|---|---:|
| 1 May–29 May | €19,000 |
| 29 May–12 June | €20,000 |
| 12 June–26 June | €22,000 |
| 26 June–21 August | €25,000 |
| 21 August–11 September | €22,000 |
| 11 September–25 September | €21,000 |
| 25 September–16 October | €20,000 |

The rate is for 7 nights in 5 en-suite cabins with a captain, chef, deckhand and hostess. It includes fuel for up to 4 hours of navigation a day, generator use, Wi-Fi, a 5.7 m tender, linen, towels, water, tea and coffee, and, in the operator's words, VAT and guest taxes. It does not say which VAT rate that is.

The Croatian Tax Administration lists VAT rates of 0%, 5%, 13% and 25% and does not assign yacht charter to one of them ([Croatian Tax Administration (Porezna uprava)](https://porezna-uprava.gov.hr/en/EN_porezni_sustav/Pages/value_added_tax.aspx), checked 1 Nov 2026). **Which rate is inside this card: not verified yet.**

Still extra, and obligatory for food: one dining package for every guest. Half board (breakfast and lunch) is €560 per person. Half board plus, with seafood, is €750. A full-board figure did not appear in the text we read, so we do not show one. Port fees and anchorages are estimated at €1,300–€1,700, depending on marina nights versus free bays. A corkage fee if you bring drinks is €700. Crew gratuity is described as optional and customary at 10–15% of the charter fee. Two weeks or more take a 5% discount ([Gulet Adriatic Holiday (Adriatic Blue Dream d.o.o.)](https://guletadriaticholiday.com/charter-condition-and-price), checked 1 Nov 2026).

A market average for Croatian gulets: **not verified yet**. One owner's card is not the fleet.

## Greece

Two operator cards and one broker card.

**Aegean Schatz** (Wondergulets / Elit Gulet Ltd), 32 m, 5 cabins, up to 10+1 guests, captain plus 3 or 4 crew, cruising Greece and Turkey. Euros per week, price list 2026 ([Wondergulets (Elit Gulet Ltd)](https://www.wondergulets.com/en/gulet-cruises-charter-luxury-wg-gd-001/greece), checked 1 Nov 2026):

| Dates | Weekly rate |
|---|---:|
| 1–31 May | €23,000 |
| 1–30 June | €25,500 |
| 1 July–31 August | €28,000 |
| 1–30 September | €25,500 |
| 1–31 October | €23,000 |

Included: insurance, crew, soft drinks, equipment, cleaning, air conditioning 24 hours, Wi-Fi. Not included: food, alcoholic drinks, transit log, marina and harbour fees, agents, fuel, tips, VAT, and cancellation insurance.

**WG GV 003**, 30 m, 7 cabins for 14+5 guests, captain plus 4 crew, Greece only. Price list 2026: €30,000 per week from 1 May to 13 June and from 15 September to 31 October, and €35,000 from 14 June to 14 September. The page sets the APA at 35–40% of the charter fee for food, drinks, fuel and harbour fees, and it excludes VAT and tips ([Wondergulets (Elit Gulet Ltd)](https://www.wondergulets.com/en/gulet-cruises-charter-superior-wg-gv-003/greece), checked 1 Nov 2026). On the high-season fee that APA is €12,250–€14,000 (our arithmetic).

**Virtuoso**, a 34.6 m gulet for 12 guests in 6 cabins with 6 crew, based in Lavrion. This card is a broker listing (Your Boat Holiday), and the site says the rates are indicative, not a contract ([Your Boat Holiday](https://www.yourboatholiday.com/yacht-charter/virtuoso/), checked 1 Nov 2026):

| 2026 dates on the listing | Weekly fee, before the add-ons printed beside it |
|---|---:|
| April, May, October | €35,000 |
| June, September | €38,500 |
| July, August | €45,500 |

The same lines add 12% VAT and 35% APA. The APA is described as covering fuel, port and marina fees, food, beverages and other operating expenses. For July and August, 35% of €45,500 is €15,925 and 12% of the fee is €5,460 (our arithmetic). Whether VAT is also charged on the APA is **not stated**. The 12% on this card does not match the 13% in the Greek tax circular below. We show both and do not pick one.

Greek VAT, from the texts we read: the standard rate is 24%, and 13% is the reduced rate for Annex III, transport among the ministry's examples ([Greek Ministry of Economy and Finance](https://minfin.gov.gr/en/tax-policy/tax-guide/value-added-tax-vat/), checked 1 Nov 2026). An AADE circular says that making a professional pleasure craft available **with crew** is passenger transport at 13%, and **without crew** at 24% ([AADE (Greek Independent Authority for Public Revenue)](https://www.aade.gr/sites/default/files/2026-02/a2006ada.pdf), checked 1 Nov 2026). That circular is about the owner's own use of the boat. It is the closest official split we found; it is not a sentence that says "every gulet invoice is 13%". From 1 January 2026 the ministry also describes a 30% rate cut on listed small islands, which does not apply to means of transport ([Greek Ministry of Economy and Finance](https://minfin.gov.gr/en/tax-policy/tax-guide/value-added-tax-vat/), checked 1 Nov 2026). Whether a gulet week on those islands takes the cut: **not verified yet**.

## What is included, and who a gulet suits

Gulets in these cards are crewed. You do not need a sailing licence to be a guest. The crew is in the weekly fee on every card above. What else is in the fee depends on the boat:

- **Turkey, VIGO's first group:** fuel and Turkish harbour dues are in; food and VAT are out.
- **Croatia, Adriatic Holiday:** fuel for about 4 hours a day, and VAT and guest taxes as the owner defines them, are in; a meal package and port fees are out.
- **Greece, Aegean Schatz:** soft drinks and 24-hour air conditioning are in; food, fuel and harbours are out.
- **Greece, WG GV 003 and Virtuoso:** the fee is the yacht and crew; food, fuel and harbours sit in an APA of 35% or 35–40%.

A gulet week suits a group that wants one boat, a cook and a bay-to-bay pace, and that can fill the cabins. The cards above sleep roughly 8 to 14 guests, with one 7-cabin boat advertised for 14+5. It is a poor fit if you want to skipper yourself, or if you need a price per head on a shared cabin cruise: we have no verified cabin-charter card. For a catamaran you sail yourselves, the monthly averages are on each [destination](https://catamaranindex.com/#destinations).

## Compare and book

**[See boats for rent with a skipper in Turkey on SamBoat](https://catamaranindex.com/go/samboat?dest=turkey&pos=skippered-gulet-cta)**

We may earn a commission if you book through our links, at no extra cost to you ([disclosure](https://catamaranindex.com/affiliate-disclosure/)). Also compare: [Click&Boat](https://catamaranindex.com/go/clickandboat?dest=turkey&pos=skippered-gulet-alt) · [Searadar](https://catamaranindex.com/go/searadar?dest=turkey&pos=skippered-gulet-alt).

Crewed and skippered listings on the other platforms: [Sailo](https://catamaranindex.com/go/sailo?dest=greece&pos=gulet-alt) · [Click&Boat](https://catamaranindex.com/go/clickandboat?dest=greece&pos=gulet-alt) · [Searadar](https://catamaranindex.com/go/searadar?dest=greece&pos=gulet-alt). Sailo is the one whose own description is charters with a captain or bareboat.

More on the cost lines that sit on top of a crewed week: [crewed yacht charter costs](https://catamaranindex.com/crewed-yacht-charter/). Turkey, Croatia and Greece destination pages: [Turkey](https://catamaranindex.com/turkey/), [Croatia](https://catamaranindex.com/croatia/), [Greece](https://catamaranindex.com/greece/).

## FAQ

### How much does a gulet charter cost per week?

There is no verified market average. On rate cards we read on 1 Nov 2026, a week runs from €8,050 in April for three 26 m Turkish gulets (VIGO Yachting) to €24,725 in July and August for a 35 m Turkish gulet. A Greek operator lists €23,000–€28,000 for one 32 m gulet. Food, VAT and tips are often extra.

### Are meals included on a gulet charter?

Not on every card. VIGO's first Turkish group charges food on top, from €45 per person per day. Aegean Schatz excludes food. Gulet Adriatic Holiday requires a dining package; half board is €560 per person. Ask for the menu in the contract.

### Do I need a licence to charter a gulet?

No. The gulets on these cards are crewed: a captain and crew are part of the weekly fee. A licence matters for bareboat charter, not for being a guest on a gulet.

---
Affiliate disclosure: some links are affiliate links; we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. See /affiliate-disclosure/.
