Gulet charter prices by destination and season
Named 2026 gulet weekly rates in Turkey, Croatia and Greece, with cabins, food, VAT and tips. Not a market average. Checked 1 Nov 2026.

Photo: Chris Mitchell, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons. Resized.
Turkey, highest card
€24,725/week
Grand Acar, July & August
Source: VIGO Yachting (Vigo Tours), checked
Greece, one gulet
€23,000–28,000
Aegean Schatz, May to August, per week
Source: Wondergulets (Elit Gulet Ltd), checked
Croatia, one gulet
€19,000–25,000
Adriatic Holiday; page says 2027 season
Source: Gulet Adriatic Holiday (Adriatic Blue Dream d.o.o.), checked
Each figure is one operator’s rate for a named yacht, not an average of gulets in that country. Food, VAT and tips are often on top.
A gulet charter is a week on a traditional wooden motor-sailer with a crew already aboard. The weekly figures below are named yachts' own rate cards, read on 1 Nov 2026. They are not an average of the Turkish, Croatian or Greek fleets, and a boat that is not listed here is not priced on this page.
Last checked: 1 Nov 2026. Euros as published. We do not convert other currencies.
How much does a gulet charter cost?
There is still no verified public average for a gulet week. What we can show is the spread of cards we opened:
- Turkey, lowest card we read: €8,050 per week in April for V-GO, Buket and Mozaik (26 m) (VIGO Yachting (Vigo Tours), checked 1 Nov 2026).
- Turkey, highest card we read: €24,725 per week in July and August for Grand Acar (35 m, 8 cabins) (VIGO Yachting (Vigo Tours), checked 1 Nov 2026).
- Greece, Aegean Schatz: €23,000 in May and October to €28,000 in July and August (Wondergulets (Elit Gulet Ltd), checked 1 Nov 2026).
- Croatia: the owner page we read runs from €19,000 to €25,000, under a heading that says the 2027 season while the page title says 2026 (Gulet Adriatic Holiday (Adriatic Blue Dream d.o.o.), checked 1 Nov 2026).
Food, VAT, harbour fees and tips are not on the same basis on every card. Read the destination sections before you add the numbers up.
Turkey
VIGO Yachting publishes a 2026 private-charter list. The page says it was last updated on 10 November 2025. These five boats are the first group. Prices are euros per week for the whole yacht (VIGO Yachting (Vigo Tours), checked 1 Nov 2026).
| Yacht | Length | Cabins | Weekly rate by season |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grand Acar | 35 m | 8 | April €12,650; May & October €14,950; June €19,550; July & August €24,725; September €21,850 |
| Northwind | 28 m | 8 | April €9,200; May & October €10,350; June €12,650; July & August €16,100; September €14,950 |
| V-GO | 26 m | 8 | April €8,050; May & October €9,200; June €10,350; July €12,075; August €12,650; September €11,500 |
| Buket | 26 m | 10 | April €8,050; May & October €9,200; June & September €10,350; July & August €12,075 |
| Mozaik | 26 m | 8 | April €8,050; May & October €9,200; June & September €10,350; July & August €12,075 |
Included on this group: mooring fees and harbour taxes inside Turkish waters, snorkelling gear, fishing lines, linen and towels, cleaning, air conditioning for 6–8 hours a day, diesel and gasoline, water, and yacht insurance.
Not included: all food and drink, harbour taxes and customs outside Turkish waters, flights and transfers, fuel for water-sports equipment, entrance fees, beach towels, and VAT. The page recommends a crew gratuity of 10%, at the client's discretion. It does not state the VAT rate. A credit-card surcharge of 2% applies, and a bank transfer adds €100 (VIGO Yachting (Vigo Tours), checked 1 Nov 2026).
Food on this group is a menu, per person per day: standard €45, luxury €60, deluxe €70. Seven days of the standard menu is €315 per person (our arithmetic: 7 × the daily menu). Children 0–5 are free and ages 6–12 are half price on this group. Drinks are a separate package at €50 per person per day for unlimited local alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks (VIGO Yachting (Vigo Tours), checked 1 Nov 2026).
A second group on the same page (Grand Sailor, Derya Deniz, Aqua Bella, Diva Deniz, A.Candan) is also crewed, with fuel for a 100–110 nautical-mile week and Turkish harbour fees included. April–May rates on that group run from €9,800 (Grand Sailor) to €19,950 (A.Candan); July–August from €17,500 to €26,950. Luxury full board is €630 per person per week and luxury half board €525. A 24-hour air-conditioning upgrade is €1,250 per week. VAT (KDV) is not included, and the recommended tip on this group is 8–12% (VIGO Yachting (Vigo Tours), checked 1 Nov 2026). The two groups do not share one inclusion list.
Which Turkish VAT rate applies to these weeks: not verified yet. The operator excludes VAT and does not name a percentage.
Cabin charter (a berth on a shared gulet, rather than the whole boat): not verified yet on a rate card we could read. We do not repeat brochure ranges for it.
Croatia
Gulet Adriatic Holiday, booked with the owner Adriatic Blue Dream d.o.o. in Plat, publishes this weekly table. Flag: the page title is "Charter Conditions & Rates 2026" and the heading above the rates says "For 2027. season". Treat the year as unresolved until the owner confirms which season the table is (Gulet Adriatic Holiday (Adriatic Blue Dream d.o.o.), checked 1 Nov 2026).
| Dates on the page | Weekly rate |
|---|---|
| 1 May–29 May | €19,000 |
| 29 May–12 June | €20,000 |
| 12 June–26 June | €22,000 |
| 26 June–21 August | €25,000 |
| 21 August–11 September | €22,000 |
| 11 September–25 September | €21,000 |
| 25 September–16 October | €20,000 |
The rate is for 7 nights in 5 en-suite cabins with a captain, chef, deckhand and hostess. It includes fuel for up to 4 hours of navigation a day, generator use, Wi-Fi, a 5.7 m tender, linen, towels, water, tea and coffee, and, in the operator's words, VAT and guest taxes. It does not say which VAT rate that is.
The Croatian Tax Administration lists VAT rates of 0%, 5%, 13% and 25% and does not assign yacht charter to one of them (Croatian Tax Administration (Porezna uprava), checked 1 Nov 2026). Which rate is inside this card: not verified yet.
Still extra, and obligatory for food: one dining package for every guest. Half board (breakfast and lunch) is €560 per person. Half board plus, with seafood, is €750. A full-board figure did not appear in the text we read, so we do not show one. Port fees and anchorages are estimated at €1,300–€1,700, depending on marina nights versus free bays. A corkage fee if you bring drinks is €700. Crew gratuity is described as optional and customary at 10–15% of the charter fee. Two weeks or more take a 5% discount (Gulet Adriatic Holiday (Adriatic Blue Dream d.o.o.), checked 1 Nov 2026).
A market average for Croatian gulets: not verified yet. One owner's card is not the fleet.
Greece
Two operator cards and one broker card.
Aegean Schatz (Wondergulets / Elit Gulet Ltd), 32 m, 5 cabins, up to 10+1 guests, captain plus 3 or 4 crew, cruising Greece and Turkey. Euros per week, price list 2026 (Wondergulets (Elit Gulet Ltd), checked 1 Nov 2026):
| Dates | Weekly rate |
|---|---|
| 1–31 May | €23,000 |
| 1–30 June | €25,500 |
| 1 July–31 August | €28,000 |
| 1–30 September | €25,500 |
| 1–31 October | €23,000 |
Included: insurance, crew, soft drinks, equipment, cleaning, air conditioning 24 hours, Wi-Fi. Not included: food, alcoholic drinks, transit log, marina and harbour fees, agents, fuel, tips, VAT, and cancellation insurance.
WG GV 003, 30 m, 7 cabins for 14+5 guests, captain plus 4 crew, Greece only. Price list 2026: €30,000 per week from 1 May to 13 June and from 15 September to 31 October, and €35,000 from 14 June to 14 September. The page sets the APA at 35–40% of the charter fee for food, drinks, fuel and harbour fees, and it excludes VAT and tips (Wondergulets (Elit Gulet Ltd), checked 1 Nov 2026). On the high-season fee that APA is €12,250–€14,000 (our arithmetic).
Virtuoso, a 34.6 m gulet for 12 guests in 6 cabins with 6 crew, based in Lavrion. This card is a broker listing (Your Boat Holiday), and the site says the rates are indicative, not a contract (Your Boat Holiday, checked 1 Nov 2026):
| 2026 dates on the listing | Weekly fee, before the add-ons printed beside it |
|---|---|
| April, May, October | €35,000 |
| June, September | €38,500 |
| July, August | €45,500 |
The same lines add 12% VAT and 35% APA. The APA is described as covering fuel, port and marina fees, food, beverages and other operating expenses. For July and August, 35% of €45,500 is €15,925 and 12% of the fee is €5,460 (our arithmetic). Whether VAT is also charged on the APA is not stated. The 12% on this card does not match the 13% in the Greek tax circular below. We show both and do not pick one.
Greek VAT, from the texts we read: the standard rate is 24%, and 13% is the reduced rate for Annex III, transport among the ministry's examples (Greek Ministry of Economy and Finance, checked 1 Nov 2026). An AADE circular says that making a professional pleasure craft available with crew is passenger transport at 13%, and without crew at 24% (AADE (Greek Independent Authority for Public Revenue), checked 1 Nov 2026). That circular is about the owner's own use of the boat. It is the closest official split we found; it is not a sentence that says "every gulet invoice is 13%". From 1 January 2026 the ministry also describes a 30% rate cut on listed small islands, which does not apply to means of transport (Greek Ministry of Economy and Finance, checked 1 Nov 2026). Whether a gulet week on those islands takes the cut: not verified yet.
What is included, and who a gulet suits
Gulets in these cards are crewed. You do not need a sailing licence to be a guest. The crew is in the weekly fee on every card above. What else is in the fee depends on the boat:
- Turkey, VIGO's first group: fuel and Turkish harbour dues are in; food and VAT are out.
- Croatia, Adriatic Holiday: fuel for about 4 hours a day, and VAT and guest taxes as the owner defines them, are in; a meal package and port fees are out.
- Greece, Aegean Schatz: soft drinks and 24-hour air conditioning are in; food, fuel and harbours are out.
- Greece, WG GV 003 and Virtuoso: the fee is the yacht and crew; food, fuel and harbours sit in an APA of 35% or 35–40%.
A gulet week suits a group that wants one boat, a cook and a bay-to-bay pace, and that can fill the cabins. The cards above sleep roughly 8 to 14 guests, with one 7-cabin boat advertised for 14+5. It is a poor fit if you want to skipper yourself, or if you need a price per head on a shared cabin cruise: we have no verified cabin-charter card. For a catamaran you sail yourselves, the monthly averages are on each destination.
Compare and book
See boats for rent with a skipper in Turkey on SamBoat
We may earn a commission if you book through our links, at no extra cost to you (disclosure). Also compare: Click&Boat · Searadar.
Crewed and skippered listings on the other platforms: Sailo · Click&Boat · Searadar. Sailo is the one whose own description is charters with a captain or bareboat.
More on the cost lines that sit on top of a crewed week: crewed yacht charter costs. Turkey, Croatia and Greece destination pages: Turkey, Croatia, Greece.
See crewed boats for rent
See boats for rent with a skipper in Turkey on SamBoatAlso compare: Sailo · Click&Boat · Searadar
We may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. Disclosure
Frequently asked questions
How much does a gulet charter cost per week?
There is no verified market average. On rate cards we read on 1 Nov 2026, a week runs from €8,050 in April for three 26 m Turkish gulets (VIGO Yachting) to €24,725 in July and August for a 35 m Turkish gulet. A Greek operator lists €23,000–€28,000 for one 32 m gulet. Food, VAT and tips are often extra.
Are meals included on a gulet charter?
Not on every card. VIGO's first Turkish group charges food on top, from €45 per person per day. Aegean Schatz excludes food. Gulet Adriatic Holiday requires a dining package; half board is €560 per person. Ask for the menu in the contract.
Do I need a licence to charter a gulet?
No. The gulets on these cards are crewed: a captain and crew are part of the weekly fee. A licence matters for bareboat charter, not for being a guest on a gulet.